Republicans Win in Walker County

Walker County has decided on the first County Commissioners to take office next year… and they’re all republicans.
Robert Blakemore won the District 1 race with 76% of the vote.
Mark Askew won District 2 with 81%.
In District 3, Brian Hart is the winner with 82% of the vote.
And Robert Stultz was unopposed in his bid for the District 4 seat.
Shannon Whitfield was unopposed for the full-time position of Commission Chairman.